Malaysia Goes Visa Free For Indians

 In Travel News

After Thailand and Sri Lanka, Malaysia has joined the list of countries allowing visa-free travel to Indian passport holders. Not only Indians but even Chinese citizens can travel to Malaysia without any visa. 

With Malaysia added to the list, Indians can now travel to 29 countries without any visa, including Mauritius, Albania, Sri Lanka, Mauritius, Montserrat, Bhutan, Barbados, Nepal,, Niue, Cook Islands, Oman, British Virgin Islands Dominica, Qatar, Senegal, Fiji, Saint Kitts and Nevis, El Salvador, Grenada, Haiti, Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Kazakhstan, Tunisia, Macao (SAR China), Thailand, Micronesia, Vanuatu, and Malaysia.

The Malaysian PM Anwar Ibrahim stated that the change will be effective from December 1 for all Indian and Chinese visitors. 

The cost of the Malaysian Visa is currently INR 3799 per person, but under the new rule, Indian travellers can stay up to 30 days without a visa; however, security screening would still continue for Indians. 

Suggested Read: Delhi To Have Air Taxi By 2026

Suggested Read: Indian Railway Introduces 27 Local Trains In Mumbai

Suggested Read: Vistara To Provide In-Flight Wifi To Its Passengers

Suggested Read: India’s Largest Luxury Mall Opens In Mumbai

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment